Deleting or restoring a page
Here's the tutorial video on deleting or restoring a page:
Deleting a page within HQi
1. HQi gives you the ability to easily delete a page or section from your website. To do this, select "Add/Edit Pages" under the "Content Manager" section on the left-hand menu.
2. You will then be directed to the "Add/Edit Content" segment, which will show all the pages listed on your website. To delete any page or section, just click the bin icon on the far-right side of that particular item, as shown below.
3. You will then receive the following confirmation message:
4. Once you have clicked "Yes," the page/section will disappear from the menu within HQi and your website.
Restoring a deleted page
1. Deleted a page by mistake? No worries! You can restore it to your website with no trouble. From the "Content Manager" section of HQi, choose the menu's "Archived Pages" tab.
2. This will then show a list of all the pages that have been deleted from your website.
3. On the right-hand side of the menu, you will see the option to "Restore" any specific page. Click the relevant restore link for the page you want to bring back to your website. Then tap "Yes" to the following confirmation message (below) you'll receive.
4. Once you have selected "Yes," the page you have restored will show up in the "Add/Edit Pages" menu.
Viewing or restoring previous pages before amends were made
1. HQi also enables you to view or restore previous pages and/or content after changes have been made. To view the historical data, choose "Add/Edit Pages" under "Content Manager."
2. Then, pick the page or section you want to see the historical data for. After the edit text field appears, scroll down to the bottom of the page. You'll find the previous pages listed there in order of their amended dates.